Rs030 4250459990902.main.2400

Philipp Gropper / Graupe / Lillinger

CD, RS030, EAN 4250459990902 / DX
Jazz, rec. 2015, WhyPlayJazz

Gropper, Philipp tenor saxophone w/ Ronny Graupe guitar, Christian Lillinger drums – the band formerly known as HYPERACTIVE KID

Gropper/Graupe/Lillinger präsentieren sich auf ihrem neuen Studioalbum als Impulsgeber eines musikalischen Zustands, der der eigenen Beschreibung als „pumpender, atmender, vitaler Organismus“, überraschend nahekommt, „Darum RIOT, darum Aufruhr, Tumult und Revolte.“ Berliner Zeitung
This is no ordinary music...this is not for mere contemplation of philosophical calm or zen utopia, for shaking your rump to a groove or swaying gently in melodic celebration...this is music for causing an uneasy tension, for setting displeasure at the start of every utterance. Well done fellas, dat's fresh.

  1. Being dark is easy
  2. Repeat!
  3. Daup Zustand
  4. Ignorance
  5. Illusions
  6. Mirror
  7. Demons
  8. People over profit
  9. Obstacle
  10. Sale
  11. Riot