Meredith Monk
Book of days

CD, ecm1399, EAN 0042283962422 / EX
Jazz, 1990, ECM Records

Monk, M. voice, keyboard w/ Naaz Hosseini voice, violin, Robert Een voice, cello, Andrea Goodman voice, Nicky Paraiso voice, Ching Gonzalez voice, Timothy Sawyer voice, Johanna Arnold voice, Joan Barber voice, John Eppler voice, Wayne Hankin voice, grosser bock, hurdy gurdy, bass recorder, Toby Newman voice, Nurit Tilles keyboard, hammered dulcimer, piano

  1. Early Morning Melody
  2. Travellers 1, 2, 3
  3. Dawn
  4. Travellers 4: Churchyard and Entertainment
  5. Afternoon Melodies
  6. Fields/Clouds
  7. Dusk
  8. Eva's Song
  9. Evening
  10. Travellers 5
  11. Jewish Storyteller/ Dance/ Dream
  12. Plague
  13. Madwoman's Vision
  14. Cave Song

Also available:

Meredith Monk
Songs Of Ascension